The institution is managed by Institute of Human Resources Development(IHRD), an Educational Agency fully owned and controlled by Government of Kerala. The management of the institution is vested with the Governing body and Executive committee headed by the Hon’ble Minister for Education, Government of Kerala. The Chief Secretary of the state is the Vice Chairman of the governing body and Principal Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department is the Vice Chairman of Executive committee. The constitution of the Executive Committee and Governing body is decided by the Government vide separate government orders.

1.     Minister for Education, Govt. of Kerala (Chairman)

2.     Chief Secretary  to Govt. of Kerala (Vice Chairman)

3.     Principal Secretary to Govt., Higher Education Dept.

4.     Secretary to Govt., Finance(Expenditure) Dept.

5.     Secretary to Govt., Planning and Economic Affairs Dept.

6.     Secretary to Govt., General Education Dept.

7.     The Vice Chancellor, Cochin University of Science and Technology

8.     Chairman, KSCSTE, Thiruvananthapuram

9.     Chairman, Kerala State Electronics Development Corporation Ltd, Thiruvananthapuram

10.  The Director of Technical Education

11.  The Director of Medical Education

12.  The Director of Collegiate Education

13.  The Director of Public Instruction

14.  The Director of ER& DC, Thiruvananthapuram

15.  An eminent educationist in the State

16.  An eminent educationist from REC/IIT in the field of Electronics                             

17.  A representative from industry in the state The Director, V.S.S.C Thiruvananthapuram

18.  A nominee of Dept. of Electronics, Govt. of India

19.  The Regional Officer, SW Regional Office of the AICTE , Govt. of India Bangalore

20.  The Additional director of IHRD

21.  The Principal of one of the Engg. colleges (IHRD), nominated by the Ex. Committee

22.  The Director , IHRD (Member Secretary)

 For more details see