College of Engineering Kallooppara offers three under graduate programs (B. Tech) of 4 years duration.

  • B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CS)
  • B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering (EC)
  • B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering(EEE)

Apart from these regular professional courses in the above four branches of engineering, the students are trained in various self enhancement programs, like personality development, spoken English, communication skills etc…..


MERIT QUOTA                 : 30 SEATS(50%)
NRI QUOTA                     : 3 SEATS(5%)

** In addition to this 3 seats in each branch are reserved for Tuition Fee Waiver (TFW) Scheme as per AICTE directions (Allotment done by    Commissioner for Entrance examinations).

COLLEGE CODE:  (For allotment of seats under merit and management quota by Commissioner for Entrance Examinations)

ELIGIBILITY: Candidates who have passed Higher Secondary Examination, Kerala , or Examinations recognized as equivalent thereto, with 50% marks in Mathematics seperately, and 50% marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry put together are eligible for admission.

AGE: Applicant should complete 17 years of age as on 31-12-2016. No relaxation in the minimum age will be allowed. There is no upper age limit.

MODE OF ADMISSION & FEES : Out of the 180 seats (60 Per Course), 50% of the seats (90 seats-30 per course) are merit seats(Govt. Fees seats - Fees decided by the Government) filled by the Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala from the ranklist prepared from Common Entrance Test conducted by the Commissioner for Entrance examinations.

45% seats are Management Quota seats (Full fees seats- fees decided by fee regulatory committee appointed by Government) filled by the Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala from ranklist prepared from Common Entrance Test conducted by the Commissioner for Entrance examinations.

For  details see

The remaining 5% seats are NRI(Non-Resident Indian)seats filled by the College from the ranklist prepared on the basis of Higher Secondary Marks (Selection criteria prescribed by Goverment/IHRD) from applications invited through newspaper columns.

For details see ,